dylansmom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where have all the babysitters gone?

Some day I will take the time to write up my son's birth story so I can inflict it on anyone who may be reading this (and, to be honest, so I don't forget it!), but that day is not today.

I have started wondering recently--since Dylan is almost 7 months old and has never really been left with a babysitter (other than daycare, and a brief afternoon visit with a close friend)--where does one find good, trustworthy, non-criminal babysitters? We don't really have any family in town close/young/sane enough to watch Dylan for us, and all my friends with babies apparently rely on their family members to babysit for them. I am seriously considering asking one of them if their mom/aunt/sister/whoever would be willing to watch Dylan sometime. My other option is to check with my neighbor, who has a 16-year-old nanny (?) living with them, but I'm not too keen on the idea of leaving my precious baby with someone that young.

I have to figure something out, because somehow, at some point, Jim and I MUST get out of the house alone. I mean, we haven't had a good poker game in MONTHS. I am seriously suffering withdrawal. And what kind of mother can I be when I'm distracted like this?

12:19 p.m. - 2005-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mom-of-two
biodtl
dooce
amalah