dylansmom's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Introduction

Is this thing on?

Hiya. My name's Tara, and I started this blog because I was totally in awe of some other blogs I've been reading, and I thought--hey, I have a beautiful son whose accomplishments & pictures deserve to be plastered all over the Internet in a non-scary way. So here goes.

About me. . .

I work in the financial services industry as an auditor

I'm married to Jim, a graphic artist, and we have one child (Dylan, born 4/05)

We have 2 border collies and 2 cats

Before I had Dylan, I loved to read, watch movies, play poker, cook, ride horses, drink caffeinated coffee and knit. Now, I love to read (when Dylan's in bed), watch movies (while Dylan's nursing), and drink decaf (so Dylan won't get 2nd-hand caffeine and keep me up all night). The cooking, horseback riding, pokering and knitting have all gone out the window because, surprising as it sounds, there just isn't enough time for all that right now.

Don't get me wrong, though. Dylan's the BEST thing that's ever happened to me and I am completely, totally, hopelessly nuts in love with him. You will be too when you see his pictures, like the one below. . . (note: if you're not totally enthralled by him, don't let me hear about it, or else!)

1:59 p.m. - 2005-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mom-of-two
biodtl
dooce
amalah